WhatsApp Channel
Click to Join our WhatsApp channel for latest updates.
Telegram Channel
Click to Follow Telegram Channel for real-time updates.
Instagram Channel
Click to Join our Instagram channel for latest updates
Click to Join our WhatsApp channel for latest updates.
Click to Follow Telegram Channel for real-time updates.
Click to Join our Instagram channel for latest updates
Quick answer: Snapchat's original Spotlight Rewards Program, the one still cited in most "how to make money on Snapchat" articles, stopped paying creators after January 31, 2025. It was replaced on February 1, 2025 by a Unified Monetization Program that requires roughly 50,000 followers, a defined posting cadence, and one of three engagement thresholds (10 million Snap views, 1 million Spotlight views, or 12,000 hours of trailing-28-day view time), plus a separate Snap Star verification review that follower count alone does not guarantee. Several independent 2026 trackers report the view-time bar has since tightened further, to roughly 15,000 total hours with 3,000 from Spotlight, though Snap has not republished those exact figures on its own newsroom or terms pages as of this writing. India is an explicitly eligible payout country. Purchased followers and Spotlight views, sold as a standard catalog category on IndianSMMServices.com, can help a real creator clear the numeric floor faster, but cannot replace the Snap Star review or original-content requirement.
If you searched for Snapchat monetization advice any time before 2025, you almost certainly read about the Spotlight Rewards Program: a per-Snap payout system with a comparatively low bar of 1,000 followers, a public profile, an account at least one month old, and a monthly content quota of 10 unique Snaps across 5 or more days, at least 5 of which used Snapchat's creative tools, alongside 10,000 total unique video views. Hit those numbers and Snap calculated a payout, in an internal unit called Crystals, against a $100 minimum cash-out threshold. That program is confirmed dead. Snap's own Spotlight Submission and Revenue Terms state plainly that creators could no longer receive Spotlight Rewards payments after January 31, 2025, even though Snap's standard Spotlight submission terms otherwise continue to apply to anyone posting to the feed.
What replaced it, according to Snap's own newsroom announcement, is a Unified Monetization Program launched February 1, 2025, folding both Stories and longer Spotlight videos into a single ad-revenue-share system. The headline numbers moved sharply upward: from 1,000 followers to 50,000, and from a 10,000-view monthly quota to a trailing-28-day threshold measured in the millions of views or thousands of watch hours. Snap frames this as a natural consequence of scale, citing 25% year-over-year growth in Spotlight viewership and a tripling of public content creators over the prior year in the same announcement. For a reseller, agency, or serious creator still budgeting growth plans around the old 1,000-follower number, that gap is the single most important fact in this guide.
According to Snap's original February 2025 launch announcement, eligibility for the Unified Monetization Program requires all of the following: at least 50,000 followers; posting to Saved Stories or Spotlight at least 25 times per month; posting to Spotlight or Public Stories on at least 10 of the trailing 28 days; and clearing at least one of three engagement thresholds inside that same trailing 28-day window, being 10 million total Snap views, 1 million Spotlight views, or 12,000 hours of cumulative view time. Ads are then placed into eligible Stories and into Spotlight videos that run at least one minute long.
Here is where the sourcing gets genuinely mixed, and worth stating plainly rather than picking one number: several independent 2026 creator-economy publications, including Kompozy and Creators Agency, describe a materially different and stricter view-time bar as of roughly May 2026, citing 15,000 total hours of view time over the trailing 28 days, with at least 3,000 of those hours coming specifically from Spotlight, and a requirement to log 100 Spotlight hours in the most recent 28-day window just to maintain "maximum rewards" tier. That figure is consistent across three independently authored sources, which gives it some credibility as a real tightening of the program over 2025 into 2026, but it does not appear verbatim on Snap's own newsroom page or its public terms page as fetched for this article. Treat the 50,000-follower and one-of-three-thresholds figures as Snap-confirmed at launch, and treat the newer 15,000-hour figure as third-party-reported and worth re-verifying inside your own Creator Dashboard before you build a growth plan or a client pitch around it.
Every number above describes a floor, not a guarantee. Multiple 2026 guides converge on the same structural point: Snap Star, Snapchat's verified-creator designation, sits as a gate in front of both the Monetization Program and the newer Creator Subscriptions alpha, and it is granted through a manual review of authenticity, engagement quality, content originality, and notability rather than awarded automatically once a follower count is crossed. A creator can technically clear 50,000 followers and still be declined Snap Star status if the account's content reads as low-effort, reposted, or engagement-farmed. This is the part most "how to hit 50K followers fast" content leaves out, and it is the reason this guide treats follower and view growth as necessary but not sufficient.
On the ad-revenue side, Snap has not publicly disclosed a fixed per-view rate or a specific revenue-share percentage for the Monetization Program. What is confirmed is the mechanical side: earnings accrue against a proprietary formula that factors in views, engagement, and geography, and creators can request payout once they cross a $100 minimum threshold, in some reporting withdrawable at any time including daily rather than on a fixed monthly cycle. On top of ad revenue, Snap opened a Creator Subscriptions alpha on February 23, 2026, starting in the United States on iOS only, with Canada, the United Kingdom, and France named as later expansion markets. Third-party analysis of the program describes creator-set monthly pricing in a roughly $4.99 to $19.99 band and an approximate 60% creator revenue share after platform fees, though neither figure has been officially published by Snap itself, so both should be quoted to clients as reported estimates rather than confirmed policy. A third, separate track, Brand Partnerships, connects creators directly with advertisers for sponsored deals, requires opting in to be discoverable, mandates Snapchat's Paid Partnership Label on sponsored content, and carries no follower or view threshold of its own, meaning it is not gated behind Snap Star or the Monetization Program's numbers at all.
India is not a footnote market here. Snap's own creator payout country list, as published on its help center, explicitly includes India alongside the United States, United Kingdom, UAE, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Indonesia, and the Philippines, meaning Indian creators are not structurally excluded from any of the three payout tracks the way they would be if the country were absent from that list. Combined with India's status as one of Snapchat's largest user bases outside the US, that eligibility makes the 2026 program relevant to a genuinely large pool of Indian creators, agencies managing multiple creator accounts, and resellers building Snapchat growth packages into broader social media management offers, not just a niche audience chasing a US-only opportunity.
This is the section most growth-service content skips, and it is worth being direct about it. IndianSMMServices.com lists Snapchat under its own services catalog, and a dedicated earlier post on this site already covers buying Snapchat followers for general profile growth. For monetization specifically, purchased followers and Spotlight views can genuinely help with one narrow part of the equation: clearing the visible numeric floors, such as the 50,000-follower line, faster than organic growth alone, which matters if you are trying to reach eligibility before a seasonal campaign or client deadline. What purchased engagement cannot do is pass the Snap Star manual review, satisfy the original-content and posting-cadence requirements, or survive Snap's own invalid-activity checks, which the platform's terms explicitly define to include bot engagement, purchased views, and spam-pattern activity as grounds for payout disqualification. The honest framing is that a follower or view package is an accelerant for a real content strategy, not a substitute for one, and any plan that treats purchased numbers as the whole strategy risks a Snap Star rejection or a later payout clawback.
Start by auditing your actual in-app numbers against the current published thresholds, since your own Creator Dashboard will reflect Snap's live criteria more reliably than any single third-party guide, including this one. Next, lock down the content-eligibility basics that no amount of growth spending can fix after the fact: a public profile, correct age and country verification, and a consistent record of original, advertiser-friendly posts. From there, build a posting cadence aimed at the roughly 10-of-28-day and 25-posts-per-month benchmarks Snap cited at launch. Use a real-profile, country-targeted Snapchat follower or Spotlight view package from the panel's Snapchat services category to move past the visible follower and view-count floors while your organic content keeps building genuine watch time behind it. Only apply for Snap Star review once your numbers are consistently, not just briefly, above threshold, since inconsistent metrics are a commonly cited reason for review rejection in 2026 creator guides. Once monetized, treat Brand Partnerships and the Creator Subscriptions alpha, where geographically available, as separate revenue lines to layer on top of ad-revenue share rather than alternatives to it.
This article was written by Kelvin Mark, Manager and founder of IndianSMMServices.com, an SMM panel that sells Snapchat follower and Spotlight view growth services among its 800+ listed services. That is a direct financial interest in the topic, and readers should weigh the growth-acceleration recommendations in this piece with that in mind. Platform eligibility figures were sourced directly from Snap's own Spotlight Submission and Revenue Terms and Snap's official newsroom announcement of the Unified Monetization Program, both fetched and read directly for this article. Figures describing the current, 2026-specific state of the view-time thresholds and Creator Subscriptions pricing were cross-checked across three independently published third-party creator-economy guides published in 2026; where those sources disagreed with or extended beyond Snap's own published figures, that disagreement is called out explicitly in the relevant section rather than resolved by picking a single number. Snapchat's eligible-country payout list was verified directly from Snap's own help center article on creator payout countries. No pricing for Snapchat services on this panel's own catalog is stated in this article beyond what could be directly confirmed, since specific SKU-level pricing for Snapchat services was not visible in the catalog view checked at the time of writing.
The single most important caveat in this article is the gap between Snap's own officially published 2025 launch thresholds (50,000 followers; 10 million Snap views, 1 million Spotlight views, or 12,000 view-time hours) and the stricter 15,000-hour figure reported by multiple third-party 2026 guides. Snap has not republished that updated figure on the official pages available to this writer at the time of research, so it is presented here as third-party-reported rather than Snap-confirmed, and readers planning a monetization push should verify their own account's live thresholds inside the Snapchat app rather than relying on any single published figure, including this one. Revenue-share percentages for both the Monetization Program and Creator Subscriptions are likewise not officially disclosed by Snap and are reported here as third-party estimates. Exact pricing for Snapchat follower and Spotlight view packages on IndianSMMServices.com's own catalog could not be confirmed at the SKU level during research for this article; readers should check current pricing directly on the live services page before purchasing.
Yes. Snap's own Spotlight Submission and Revenue Terms confirm the original per-Snap Spotlight Rewards Program stopped paying creators after January 31, 2025. Snap replaced it with a Unified Monetization Program, launched February 1, 2025, that covers both Stories and Spotlight content under one ad-revenue-share system with different, higher thresholds.
Snap's official 2025 launch requirements list a 50,000-follower minimum, plus posting activity and one of three engagement thresholds (10 million Snap views, 1 million Spotlight views, or 12,000 hours of view time in the trailing 28 days). Several independent 2026 creator-economy trackers report tighter, updated view-time figures since then, so always confirm current numbers inside your own Snapchat account before planning around any single source.
Snap Star is Snapchat's verified-creator designation, granted after a manual review of authenticity, engagement quality, content originality, and notability. It is not automatic at any follower count. Multiple 2026 guides describe Snap Star status as a prerequisite gate for both the Monetization Program and the Creator Subscriptions alpha, meaning follower count alone does not guarantee access.
Yes. Snapchat's own support documentation lists India among the countries eligible for creator payouts across its monetization programs, alongside markets such as the United States, United Kingdom, UAE, Saudi Arabia, Indonesia, and the Philippines.
Purchased followers and views can help you clear the visible numeric floors in Snapchat's eligibility criteria, such as the follower count, faster. They cannot substitute for the Snap Star manual review, the requirement for original advertiser-friendly content, or the posting-frequency rules, and Snap explicitly disqualifies accounts showing invalid or purchased engagement patterns from payout eligibility. Purchased growth is a supplement to a real content strategy, not a replacement for one.
Snap has not publicly disclosed a fixed per-view rate or revenue-share percentage for the Monetization Program; payouts are calculated by a proprietary formula and paid out once a creator crosses a $100 minimum threshold. Separately, the 2026 Creator Subscriptions alpha reportedly lets creators set subscriber pricing between roughly $4.99 and $19.99 per month, with third-party analyses estimating creators keep around 60% of subscription revenue after platform fees, a figure Snap itself has not officially confirmed.
If you are building toward Snapchat's 2026 Monetization Program, or just want a real-profile follower and Spotlight view base to support a genuine content strategy, IndianSMMServices.com's Snapchat and social media growth services are built for exactly that starting point. Explore the full best SMM panel in India catalog, compare it against our earlier guide on buying Snapchat followers safely for general profile growth, or read the related monetization breakdowns for Twitch and Kick, YouTube Shorts, and X Original Content Rewards to plan a cross-platform monetization strategy rather than betting on one app alone.
IndianSMMServices.com is an India-based Social Media Marketing (SMM) panel that provides wholesale-priced growth and engagement services across various social media platforms. Founded in 2019, the platform operates as a bulk supplier where individuals, digital marketing agencies, and resellers buy automated engagement metrics.
© 2019–2026 IndianSMMServices. All rights reserved.
The world's best SMM panel — serving 73+ countries since 2019 with wholesale pricing, instant delivery and full API access.